Isabelle Demers plays Petrushka

Isabelle Demers plays Petrushka
October 20th, 7PM
Location: Église Saint-Jean-Baptiste
Isabelle Demers, organ

Purchase tickets

General Admission: $20 (in advance) / $25 (at the door)
Ticket valid for the Isabelle Demers concert only

Two-concert package (Isabelle Demers / Nighttime Revelations): $25 (in advance) / $30 (at the door)
Ticket valid for both concerts on the evening of October 20: Isabelle Demers at 7 p.m. and Nighttime Revelations at 9:30 p.m.


J. S Bach (1685-1750) – Overture, from Orchestral Suite #2 in b minor, BWV 1067, trans. Demers
Rachel Laurin (b. 1961) – Three Short Studies, op. 68
  • Monologue
  • Flight of the Hummingbird
  • Dialogue of the Mockingbird
W. A. Mozart (1756-1791) – Fantasy in F Minor, K. 608
William Albright (1944-1998) – excerpts from Flights of Fancy
  • Ragtime Lullaby
  • Shimmy
César Franck (1822-1890) – Allegretto (excerpt from Symphony in D Minor), trans. Calvin Hampton
Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971) – Three movements from Petrushka, trans. Demers
  • Russian Dance
  • Petrushka’s Room
  • The Shrovetide Fair